Customer Reviews

May 22, 2024

Dear Mr. Stefero,

We were surprised by the exceptional experience we had at Safford- Brown Toyota. We have purchased a previous Toyota from KOONS in Annapolis. However, when we visited them first, it was as if they didn’t have the time to invest in assisting us, additionally, made the process more difficult by stating cars were not available… indicating a wait list. Then we decided to venture to SB, and we’re amazed at the difference between the two.

Our sales representative, Mr. Alan Adams was extraordinary in many facets including expertise in Toyota, the cars, functions, engines, you name it, he was able to answer our questions. His demeanor exuded kindness along with great interpersonal skills, making our time spent as his client as if we already knew him and comfortable.

I thought I would forward the enclosed copy of the letter that I wrote to Mr. Adam reflecting our positive experience for you to have as a reference.

With Best Wishes and Appreciation,
Mrs. P. Gerolstein
————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————
May 11, 2024

Dear Alan,

Thank you for the kind note, but goodness gracious, you didn’t assist us, you were the captain who navigated the rough waters through all of the questions, facilitated working through all of the barriers that we caused – the missing title, freezing our credit ratings, and by numerous other things along the way, yet patiently and kindly continued to be the best Toyota representative possible. I referred to you yesterday, when asked by another employee about our experience with you – that Safford-Brown is fortunate to have you on staff, and that our experience was stellar.

Even though you encountered those challenges, you remained so very professional, accepting, and persevered through the process, each step of the way, making our purchase possible.

We appreciate your expertise, professionalism, experience with Toyota and knowledge, pleasantness + TIME. I began to be concerned whether or not you even had a chance to have lunch yesterday. We are certain to share our experience with others who may be looking for a trustworthy Toyota Representative to pursue acquiring a new vehicle. YOU will be recommended with high praises.

With blessings and appreciation,
Pamela Gerolstein
————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2024

Safford Brown is an immaculate and professional dealership. I am the proud owner of my first Toyota (Crown) thanks for Steve Yang. Steve is very knowledgable and ensured all our needs were met. He does not pressure, he’s a very good listener and has a great personality. If you are in search of your next vehicle, I would highly recommend Steve Yang at Safford Brown.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2024

I recently purchased a used car at Safford Brown Toyota in Glen Burnie. My own indecision made the process more complicated than it needed to be. Despite that, Matt Werner was patient and empathetic. I’m certain the sale wouldn’t have gone through without his efforts on my behalf. He took the time to come to my office with the paperwork because my work demands. Usually when you go to buy a used car you feel like a victim from the start to the finish. Matt and the team at Safford did the opposite. I am grateful for their ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2024

Impressed by the professionalism and dedication at Toyota safford brown. Found the perfect car, Ray ensured a seamless purchase process, he is definitely the best sales man I’ve ever dealt with. Exceptional customer service! 5 stars and highly recommended! Wowed by the extensive inventory and top-notch service! The team went above and beyond to find my wife’s car. Smooth transaction and follow-up. 5 stars and a loyal customer! I wanna thank Sean the financing manager as well, he also made me feel comfortable getting my first leasing

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2023

I had the absolute pleasure to work with Miguel, Hans, and Carolina at the Safford Brown Toyota Glen Burnie. I purchased a 2024 Grand Highlander, and every minute of contacting, visiting, and working with this team was exceptional. They provided advice, guidance, and extensive knowledge on all aspects of the research and buying process. They went the extra mile to make sure we came to a mutual agreement and it was hands down the best dealership I have been to. I have to give a special shoutout to Miguel for his attention to detail and overall knowledge of the vehicles. Before ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2023

Browns Toyota is a great place to buy your next vehicle. Matt who sold us our car was so professional and knowledgeable and went over everything to make sure this was a great experience for us. He made sure that the car was perfect. Matt was friendly and courteous and such a great Salesman. The whole Browns Toyota Experience was great! Thanks to all the hard working people that made it possible..Thank you ! Toni Durbano

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2022

Purchased Corolla Cross LE. My second Toyota. A big thanks goes to Heath DeFranks (Brown’s Toyota) for making my buying experience at 10! His taking the time by keeping me informed, his straightforward communications and customer service was amazing especially in this new car buying environment with markups, adds-on, must have warranties, etc. (Brown’s doesn’t do that.) He is true salesman. Everything from choosing which model fit me needs and straight through to financing was painless – done in 2 hours!! Again, a big thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2022

Couldn’t have gone any smoother. Our salesman Bing Chen made it a 10 experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2022

There wasn't any BS! I know that sound silly, but I have had terrible prior car buying experiences at different locations that unfortunately makes me dread the car buying process. Alan was amazing! He was patient with me and kept going until we found the right car for me. There was no pressure, he was responsive and gelpful through all steps of the process. Mike the finance guy was also great. No time wasting, explained what needed explained, enjoyed chatting with him. While I plan on keeping this car awhile, I will be recommending Browns and if we are ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2022

Rob helped me find the car I needed! In love with the car. Thanks Rob!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2022

I am very happy with my new car purchase here! I purchased a used vehicle years ago and had a not so great experience. I was very apprehensive about going through this process again. However, things were the complete opposite this time. The entire process was very easy. I reserved my RAV4 Hybrid in April and picked it up on 7/31/22. While that may seem like a long time to wait, I understand the car buying process is different now and it’s out of the dealership’s hands. Eric A. was very helpful and updated me every time he was ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2022

Alan Adams, our sales professional extraordinare, set the highest standard with our recent experience at Brown's. Alan knocked it out of the park assisting us with our new car purchase; from his prompt and straightfoward communication throughout the process to his easy-going and honest disposition, Alan, a true gentleman, sincerely expemlifies what I imagine most car buyers are looking for in a sales professional: knowledge, integrity and compassion. Adding to Alan's outstanding service, Deborah Carver, Brown's finance director was an absolute joy to work with! Debbie was patient enough to answer all of our questions which helped ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2022

Mr. Ferguson was very helpful and provided me with excellent information about what was done to resolve the squeaking noise from my brakes. He provided great customer service and he was personable as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2022

Great experience, staff was helpful, quick and knowledgeable. Shopping, selection, finance, and purchase went smooth and quick. Miguel, my salesman, was focused on meeting our needs and helping us buy our vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2022

The staff and Matthew Werner were very friendly and helpful. No question was considered to not be important. The process went very smoothly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2022

Great, friendly, and quick experience. Staff was knowledgeable and got a great price on my trade in. I could not ask for more, fantastic dealership! I worked with Carolina and she was great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2022

Mr. Alan Adams is a breath of 'fresh' air in this current car buying climate. Numerous dealers are charging 'market' adjustment fees over and above MSRP. Brown's Toyota does not do that to you. Mr. Adams reached out to me regarding incoming allotments of our preferred car and allowed us to make a deposit for a car leaving the factory. Most other Toyota dealers in MD, VA, DC, PA and NJ were not doing that for me. Thanks for taking the 'pain' out of car buying in 2022!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2022

Alan Adams handled my purchase and he was amazing! All of my questions were answered and he kept me posted on the sales process! Sean Owens handled the finance and insurance end. He did an awesome job! Sean explained GAP clearly and concisely! I had been apprehensive about the percentage rate, but as it turned out, I had nothing to worry about and Sean got me financed at a GREAT rate! (Thanks, Sean!)

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2022

Dulane was amazing to work with as we waiting for our new RAV4 to be ready. He kept us updated every step of the way. The communication was exactly what we needed under the circumstances of port delays and vehicle upgrades!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2021

From start to finish I was quite taken with how friendly, professional, transparent everyone has been with my 2022 Tacoma purchase. They were also generous with my trade in amount. Debbie in Finance was the absolute best. She went above and beyond more than any other dealerships financial person. Everything exceeded my expectations. I can't say enough with how impressed I am.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2021

From the sales staff, Matt Werner, the management, and finance department, excellent courteous service. No hype or unnecessary jazz - just friendly service. Well organized and knowledgeable. Great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2021

Everyone we interacted with was very courteous, informative, prepared, and very organized. Our car, paperwork and all other closing items were ready when we got here. The process of searching for the car was smooth and we did not feel pushed in any way. We walked out feeling great about our purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2021

The place is spotlessly clean. I was greeted by a very polite service rep who explained the expected delay due to a power outage earlier in the day. When I left my phone charger in the car he went and got it for me. He offered to call me when the vehicle was done (which he did). What a great representative of great customer service (James Goode). I have already told friends about how great your service department is.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2021

I was waiting for a particular car and the communication from the dealership was amazing. Every time I checked in they gave me a status update. When the car actually came in they called me right away. When I got to the dealer to purchase, everything went smoothly and I was done in an hour! I dealt with Rebeca Henriquez and Hans Gibbs. They took care of all of my questions and treated me like a valued customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2021

Excellent experience. Everyone I worked with was honest and helpful-no pressure. I appreciate that they did not charge over MSRP. William was helpful and great to work with. I highly recommend Brown's Toyota to others looking for a new Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2021

Excellent sales representatives. Just purchased 4th car from Glen Burnie dealer. Had Alan Adams as sales person & he is Sales Society Bronze. I have had all my cars serviced at Glen Burnie - excellent & highly recommend. All service agents are good, have used Adrienne Myers as maintenance service agent for 4 years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2021

We had a great experience with Jonathan and the rest of the team. They weren't pushy in the slightest, they kept their word with regards to the price that we agreed to do beforehand, and they didn't try and add on any sneaky extra costs. Unlike other dealers who are price gouging at the moment due to a shortage of Tundras, Brown's gave us an incredibly fair deal, and we couldn't be happier.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2021

I have bought 9 cars from Browns since 1982 and have always enjoyed the experience in their dealership. While my favorite sales person has retired they spend time listening and are generally not very pushy other playing the the implied consent game. Generally a very good dealership with a good service department. the staff is routinely courteous and friendly. I was sorry when Diane solomon retired from sales but the new sales manager was very efficient

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2021

Outstanding experience at Brown’s with Matt Werner. Very thorough, attentive, and knowledgeable. Nothing was to much trouble. Finance team member was also great to work with. Overall best car buying experience we have ever had. Many Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2021

My sister and I had purchased the vehicle for a FANTASTIC and competitive price from Miguel Guzman, last February 2020, and had the cargo mats included with our sale. Unfortunately, when the pandemic occurred, we did not pick up the cargo mat in time and it was returned. When I went to get the Toyota 10,000 mile service done, Miguel, confirmed and honored the deal, after checking their records, even over a year later. The drop off and pick up at the Service Department was also seamless and James Goode was extremely lighthearted and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2021

Friendly and knowledgeable people. When you identify the problem, they let you know what is going to be done and when it will be ready.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2020

Alan Adams was great to work with. He listened to me, HEARD me then made it happen! The process was easy and painless! I'm thrilled with my new car and would certainly recommend Alan and Browns to my friends and family! Thank you!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2020

I have bought three cars from Brown's and have had good service. Mr. Adams was especially helpful in helping us navigate the system and learning a great many instructions for driving our new car. He has a lot of patience and took a lot of time with us. His offer of giving further instructions at a later date was most comforting.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2020

Thank you John, Ryan, Kevin and all those involved in the purchase of my new Tacoma. You made driving 2 hours to get to you worth every minute. It was such an amazing, easy and painless experience. Thank you for taking care of my Corvette until I was able to come back for it. I will tell anyone who is looking for a car to do yourself a favor and go to Brown’s. I have purchased at the Honda store also and their business model is very customer friendly. They strive for repeat business. They don’t see you as ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2020

Every time I come to this dealership's Ms Myers of the Service Department is always willing to go the distance to get me in and out and ensure my vehicle is serviced as needed. This young lady is the best of the best and I been dealing with Browns in excess of 10 years, keep up the GREAT SERVICE.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2020

Browns Toyota is simply the best. The moment we walked in I felt very comfortable . Our sales person Clayton Robinson was the best . He was very friendly and such a nice young man so nice to work with between him and his manager ( Charles Gabriel) they gave us a deal we just couldn't walk away from. We will never go any place but Brown Toyota. Best dealership and people to deal with. Thanks to Debbie Carver in Finance and to Charles Gabriel of Management and to our sales person Clayton Robinson for making it so easy to make this ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2020

We had a lovely experience with Shan Chao, thank you for taking great care of us! This is the second time we have worked with her and we weren't disappointed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2020

I traveled over 150 miles and bought a new 2020 rav4 xse hybrid from Browns Toyota in Maryland. I called about this car and spoke to Sherri Holt, in sales. She completely answered all my questions about the car and the price was far better than any comparable vehicle in New Jersey. Because it was such a long way to travel, she was able to negotiate a high trade in value for my car. I gave them a deposit and traveled to Maryland on Saturday to pick up my new car, sight unseen!. The dealership looked at my trade, I test rode ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2019

Alan A. Was fantastic. He was thorough in ensuring I was totally informed through the entire process. He is a kind gentleman and sales rep.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2019

Grateful and amazed that people like ALAN still exist in our communities, Alan is a exceptional sales Man honest, and friendly as one of the Family, May God bless him always. Alan made my daughter and myself feel at Home at Brown’s TOYOTA, thanks to ALAN I have bought 2 Toyota’s, Highlander 2018 and 2019 RAV4, thank you Alan for your great Service. Guevara.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2019

Shan Chao, a woman in a man’s world, brings sensitivity and the ability to listen to the needs of her customer. Shan knows her Toyota’s with 20 + years of experience. Put those two things together, and a dealership which bends over backwards to assure the buyer is truly happy with their purchase, earns them a six star rating from my experience. Thanks, LaMont, for being “in the room where it happened”, to quote Hamilton. I love my ruby pearl 2019 Camry!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2019

Alan Adams was the best. Very friendly and very knowledgeable with all Toyota vehicles. I’ll definitely be back to purchase my next vehicle. Thank you so kindly!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2019

Had another great buying experience at Brown's Toyota. Thanks to Shan Chou, Sean Owens and Lamont Mathews. Walked in at end of month and traded in my 2017 Tundra for a 2019 Limited...Hole process took less than 3 hrs..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2019

I had a GREAT buying experience with Shan Choa. I told her what was after and my budget and they helped me pick the best RAV4 for me. I walked out happy (and I wasn't there all day!!) I was dreading buying a new car but the experience was positive and relatively quick!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2019

I just has an amazing experience buying my new 4 Runner at Browns Toyota. I worked with Alan and he was very helpful and kind. There wasn’t a moment where I felt he was being ‘pushy’ or just trying to make a sale - he truly had my best interest in mind. We will likely be using this dealership when we are in the market for a car for my boyfriend. Thank you so much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2019

We just had the greatest experience buying a certified used car from Brown’s Toyota. Ray was so nice and helpful and not the least bit pushy to make the sale. All of the employees we met with were friendly and kind and we felt like we were treated fairly and like they really listened. We would recommend this dealership to anyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2019

Ray Quinlan met me in the lot as I was checking out the used Camry's. I was just about to leave when he told me about one on the sales floor. I asked him what color it was and he said silver, which happens to be my husband's favorite color. I went inside and found my car! Ray made the buying process smooth by overcoming any objections we had and kept us engaged with his personable and helpful attitude. Thanks for being there for us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2019

Alan was wonderful to work with. He bought the car to us which made test driving the car a breeze since we have young kids.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2019

My wife and I found a 2017 Highlander Hybrid at Brown's, and it was priced very well. However, we live in Southeastern Ohio, over five hours from the dealership. No problem at all!! Jim and Ray were very accommodating and maintained excellent communication throughout the entire deal. They had essentially all the paperwork done before I arrived, and the vehicle was immaculate inside and out waiting for me when I pulled up. Ray and I took it around the block, and I was sitting in finance within 30 minutes of arriving. Sean was very thorough with his explanations of all the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2019

I wanted to take this time to let yall know that, I am 100% happy and I love my new truck but also Thank you. Shan Chao

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2019

Excellent car buying experience! Worked with a great team -Blair Kreider, Jim Krauss,and John Shoppert who were all friendly, knowledgeable and professional. I will buy here again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2019

I would like to thank Shan Chao and her team for their great customer service! Ms. Chao is very knowlegable, patient and a great listener! I would recommend Ms. Shan Chao as an EXCELLENT sales professional consultant! She deserves 100/100 rating and score! Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2018

Mr. Allen was recommended and he delivered. He is a gentleman, literally and figuratively speaking. He is knowledgeable though he doesn’t pretend to know it all. He is patient, he listens and he is responsive. He acknowledges the customer. All these is perfect recipe for a great buyer experience. He is highly recommended.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2018

The best seller of car. Mister Alan Adams I would personally recommend it to other people to this reliable and respectful friendly man he helped me a lot so I could buy my car. thank you very much sir Alan Adán

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2018

I bought my second vehicle from Browns Toyota on August 30th, and worked with Alan Adams. Alan sold me my first Tacoma and he was wonderful to work with. After that I knew he would be the salesmen to work with if I ever went back, and thats just what i did. Alan truly cares about his customers and is a pleasure to work with. He got me the payment I needed on the 2019 Corolla I picked out and I would reccommend him to anyone who is thinking about going to Browns Toyota. On a scale of 1-10, I give ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2018

Dropped in to look at a car and left with my dream vehicle. I owe it all to Dennis White! Dennis was very friendly, incredibly helpful sales person, no pressure at all! Answered and explained all my questions, very patient and very easy to talk too. I felt at ease speaking to him as he was very professional and kind. The whole overall experience was great. The process from beginning to end was easy and smooth. Second vehicle purchased there and absolutely always had positive experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2018

Mrs. Shan Chao was very helpful and nice. We with price and finance. Shan Chao's customer service was excellent. She helped me on out-of-state plate and registration. Purchasing experience make feel welcome and convenience. Almost 200 miles driving from home to Brown's is worth. If you ever need a new car, make sure you stop by Brown's Toyota and ask for Mrs. Shan Chao. Also the Internet stuff Ashley helped me significantly on buying this RAV4.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2018

From the start to the end Mr. Dennis was very helpful. He was very nice and pleasant. Worked with our price range and gave us the best deal with a beautiful car. 😊 Dennis' customer service was excellent. Dennis followed up with phone call a couple times a to ensure evrything went good with our car. If you ever need a new car or newer car, make sure you stop by Brown's Toyota and ask for Mr. Dennis White. Also the manager Mr. Dave Barnhouse was a very nice and helpful and funny guy. 😊

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2018

Best experience I’ve had buying a car. I can say your dealership has really improved since 2000. Left this dealership in 2000 and went to Laurel Toysto. You guys are awesome

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2018

In looking for a car, I happened to stumble on a slightly used Toyota Avalon XLE on the internet. I researched the price before contacting the dealer and it was very competitive. When I arrived, the staff was friendly, professional and above all, dare I say it... honest. The final price did not include any shady up charges, no real haggling was even needed. They never pressured me into the sale and I really liked working with the entire staff. Every single person I interacted with thanked me for my business. All things considered, this was the best buying experience ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2018

Jared could not have been more kind and patient. But more importantly, he heard my needs and worked to made happen what I had in mind. Inellegent input but not manipulation. He wasn't focused to honoring an agenda of his or the company's. Early on in this car search, I started ignoring other dealerships. I knew I had found the right place.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2018

What a nice and smooth process to purchase a new car! The people I worked with were exceptional, knowledgeable, willing to help, and went above and beyond in making me feel appreciated. I really enjoyed working with Diane Solomon and Mark the finance guy. Diane was professional and calm and helpful beyond words. Mark was fast and fun..which made the last leg of purchasing my Highlander a pleasure. I could not have left any more satisfied and look forward to working with Browns again in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2018

ALAN is an amazing man to work with he is very healpful even came and picked me up so I could come look at cars!!!! I would recommend him to everyone lol wait I ALREDY DID! ALAN YOU ARE ABOUT TO HAVE A LOT OF NEW SALES COMING YOUR WAY!!! You deserve great things thank you for helping me so much you have been helping my family for years with new cars! Thank you for selling me my brand new 2018 Toyota Corolla my first car EVER and it is amazing!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2018

Sales person, Jared Embry very helpful prior to and after purchase- Dave Barnhouse very helpful having some minor issues resolved after purchase. Would highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2018

Jared was top notch. He contacted me soon after I signed up for True Car. Very informative even though he was very busy selling due to end of month sales. Once I arrived at the dealer he was professional and straight forward.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2018

My situation was a little unusual. I located the car I wanted online, dealt with Delvonta Plummer to reach a deal, then flew in from Massachusetts to sign the paperwork and drive the car home. I was nervous about all of this going smoothly but let me say: Delvonta and Debbie made the experience not only easy but actually fun. Every person I met at the dealership was friendly and helpful, the car was exactly as described, and the transaction was easy, upfront and honest. I liked working with Delvonta so much that I wish I lived closer to Maryland ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2018

My wife and I were exceptionally pleased with Brown's Toyota of Glen Burnie. Our salesman Clever Bautista and used car manager Dave Barnhouse were true professionals and a pleasure with which to work. We felt none of the typical pressure you often experience at car dealerships and our purchasing process was easy and painless. My wife and I felt that Brown's Toyota embodied a spirit of excellence in all aspects of their business; from their employees to showroom design to waiting room setup to service shop layout...excellence was noted...Kudos!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2018

I've owned the same Toyota Rav4 for thirteen years. With her pushing 250,000 miles, I knew I had to start shopping around. I wanted another Rav4, and in the 2014 Shoreline Blue color. I was online browsing, and saw Brown's Toyota Glen Burnie had a 2014 Rav4 with less than 14,000 miles! I called to check on availability, and was SO glad Ray Quinlan answered the phone! He was personable, patient, listened to my desires, etc. I live in Northern Virginia, and wanted to make sure the vehicle would be there if I made the long trip ( I was burned only the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2018

The service at Browns is great and everyone working at Browns is great to deal with. They keep you informed and are very courteous. I love the waiting area I have never been in a dealership with such a great area for everyone where they offer Muffins, donuts, snacks and drinks and have play area for kids which is very important when you have to bring kids. They also have couches if you want to sit and watch TV, read books or high top tables and chairs to sit and eat or work on computers. I was very impressed with ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2018

When i brought my truck in for its 30,000 mile service, my service writer, Brittany, informed me that my truck might be eligible for an extended warranty. About 5 minutes after I dropped off my truck, she called me and told me that my truck qualified for it and she would have all the paperwork drawn up and ready by the time we got back. When my truck was ready to be picked up about 2 hours later (it was done sooner than I thought it would be) everything was ready to go! It was an easy experience and im grateful that she ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2018

It was a pleasure having Ray Quinlan as our salesman. He listened to us and found the vehicle we wanted, no pressure. He kept us informed as the vehicle processed thru Brown's and there were no surprises with the purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2018

I like to think of myself as a car buyer who emulates the method from "The Millionaire Next Door." I only buy certified pre-owned vehicles. I only buy what makes practical sense for my family. I don't haggle over sticker prices if I'm confident I have nailed the range. I keep my eye on the fundamentals. I buy fast. I pay cash unless I get a rate in the neighborhood of the inflation rate. I put well more than 100,000 miles on my cars. All this was totally complementary with the serious sales professionals at Brown's ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2018

Very positive, painless car buying experience. Friendly, helpful sales people, no pressure at all! I dread car shopping/buying, and did not want to spend my entire Saturday sitting at a car dealership - I was pleasantly surprised at how easy this experience was. Our sales person, John Borotka and Manager, Dave Barnhouse, were very upbeat and friendly, they explained everything, appeared to be genuinely concerned that we walk out of the dealership as happy customers. And, that's exactly what happened, we were satisfied with the deal we got. Thanks guys, we will continue to look toward Brown's ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2018

Robert Simms was great and patient during my purchase experience. Sean Owens in Finance was thorough and explained everything. The clean, comfortable dealership, no pressure buying and the staff make it worth the 2 hour drive here!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2018

Clever Bautista is a huge reason why we would come back to Brown's as well as recommending it to others. It's great to know that there are still folks out there who "get" customer service. Clever is among the best I've ever come across.....and I've purchased a lot of cars in my time. If you want to improve your overall performance at Brown's.......Hire more Clever Bautista's............or at least figure out a way to clone him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2018

Alan had been working to find me a very specific configuration Tacoma since October 2017. After several months Brown's was able to get me the exact truck that I wanted. All along the way Alan kept me updated on the process and once the order finally got accepted any movement along the way. The truck finally arrived on Feb 28, 2018 and I had a text with a picture before it even got rolled off the delivery vehicle. I would recommend Brown's and Alan Adams to any family, friend or coworker. The 50 mile drive from Woodbridge, VA to Glen Burnie was ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2018

I purchased my new Camry from Browns Toyota Glen Burnie . The service was outstanding and my purchase experience was outstanding as well. Miquel and Ryan were exceptional and both are an asset to Browns Toyota. They will have a customer for life... Thanks again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2018

Visited on a Friday afternoon just wanting to test drive a car i knew they had on their lot and that i was very interested. There was no pressure and the salesman, Ray Quinlan, was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. I ended up buying the car that evening because it was sooo easy. The finance dept and manager were able to get ma a good deal and keep may payments within the range that i wanted. The last time i purchased a car on my own was 1997 and it was NOT a good experience, so happy to say ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2018

Today, my Sales Professional was Mr. John Borotka. Mr. John has been in the industry for a very longtime. He was kind, informative and had a lot to add to my buying experience. Even though buying a used car, he made me feel confident of my purchase. In addition, Mr. John's manager, Dave Barnhouse, was terrific to work with also. Since this was my second purchase, that should tell you that these folks know what they are talking about and make the purchasing experience not a difficult as one would think. Sincerely, Julie Vogl

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2018

They accommodated both my husband and I on the same day once we discovered we had both scheduled service for our cars within hours of each other. I ended up giving my appmt. to my husband so I would be able to pick him up and take him to work but it worked out that I was able to drop mine off when we picked his up so we were pleased that we didn't have to do the same thing on two different days. Also, I had only had my car for two weeks when I scratched it big ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2018

I needed car fast! The staff knew how much I was working with and did not try to persuade me into buying something I could not afford, they kept in contact with me through the whole purchase, and I was able to contact them at any time! Dennis white and Robert Simms were the best! I will definitely recommend them to everyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2018

Robert Simms introduce my wife and I to Ray Quinlan who worked with us through the selection and buying process. Both of these gentlemen were a pleasure to work with. They addressed all our needs and didn't pressure us in any way. They made the entire process a positive experience we really weren't expecting. Thanks a lot to both of these guys.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2018

This is what I've come to expect whenever I take my car in for servicing. I have a service rep, Jason, who is always upfront and honest about repairs that are needed and not needed. He goes above and beyond to pinpoint potential foreseeable problems. If Brown's Toyota could duplicate many more "Jason's" this would definitely be the #1 place for Toyota servicing. Thanks Jason. You're the greatest!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2018

The overall experience was very good. The dealership was very busy and there was some confusion over who was assisting me but eventually is worked out. My only negative comment is about the application and credit process. It took approximately 2.5 hours to get through the process. There has to be a way to streamline the entire process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2018

The staff was very helpful in assisting me with finding the restaurant for vehicle for the right price. I came in without a clear idea of what I wanted, but Cleaver helped me to find the right fit at the right price point.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2018

Chris was very professional and helpful through out our buying process. Then took plenty of time explaning the features of our new car. Will recommend both Browns and Chris.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2018

I purchased a 2016 camry, and my sales guy was Ray Quinlan, he was patient and easy to deal with, and it was an excellent buying experience. After the sale, Rob Simms the manager of the used sale department, went out of his way to answer each call or email to ensure that all of the little things were taken care of. I was very happy with Brown's toyota, I love my new car, and was very please with the service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2018

We purchased a vehicle from Brown's and their sales team was exceptional! They were honest and trustworthy. I never felt pressured into finalizing the deal and the sales team made sure we were comfortable throughout the entire experience. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a reliable vehicle to be purchased from genuine and upstanding team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2018

Kris is an honest, trustworthy and friendly service professional. I have been taking my cars there for several years and he makes every experience a great one even though I am spending money

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2018

My service professional, Brittany White, is always very helpful and pleasant making my Service visits a pleasure. I am kept informed of the service progress and any issues that need to be addressed in a timely manner. Another plus is their well appointed and comfortable waiting area, clean restrooms and gratis refreshments!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2018

I’d like to give special recognition to my salesman Mr Aron Taggart. He was very helpful in getting me the vehicle that I bought. There was no pressure or bad advice coming from him. I will be recommending him and Browns Toyota to my family, friends and all of the people who complement me on my beautiful rare blue Toyota 4Runner Pro.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review